About Us

Welcome to the new Bayouland YMCA web site. It is the purpose of this web site to provide you with all the information you need about programs and activities the Bayouland YMCA has to offer, in a way that is easy and convenient to access. This web site will provide you with up to the minute event reminders, and miscellaneous news, that as a member you need to know.

Bayouland YMCA Event Calendar is an easy way to keep track of important YMCA events, programs, and registration deadlines. Thank you for visiting our web site and please take advantage of all it has to offer. Questions or comments about the website can be answered if you call Bayouland YMCA at 985-873-9622.

Mission

To put Christian principles into practice through programs that builds a healthy spirit, mind, and body for all.

Bayouland YMCA History

  • 1980 - Received YMCA Charter in Houma
  • 1997 - Outdoor Gymnasium built
  • 2005 - Enclosure of gym
  • 2007 - Playground built
  • Oct. 2008-Hurricane Gustav destroyed the facility
  • Dec. 2008-Reopened remodeled facility
  • 2011 - New in ground Hot Tub
  • 2013 - Pool resurfaced and re-plastered
  • 2013 - Men's steam room conversion
  • 2014 - New weight room and cardio equipment

Bayouland YMCA Management Staff

Position Name Email
Director/CEO Angi Falgout afalgout@bayoulandymca.org
CFO Jennifer Henderson jhenderson@bayoulandymca.org
Risk Management / Human Resources Peggy Johnson pjohnson@bayoulandymca.org
Programs Director David Mouton dmouton@bayoulandymca.org
Aquatics Director  Joseph Cehan  jcehan@bayoulandymca.org
Membership Director  Alexus Verdin  averdin@bayoulandymca.org
Fitness Director Dawn Romero dromero@bayoulandymca.org
Administrative Assistant / Child Care Director Joi Washington awashington@bayoulandymca.org

Facility Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 5:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

*Pool closes 15 minutes prior to YMCA closing time.

Kid's Zone

Supervised Hours

  • Monday-Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 11 a.m.
  • Monday-Thursday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.